Global Polyurethane

简体中文 | 繁体中文

Home | News |IUPAC World Polymer Congress – MACRO 2014
IUPAC World Polymer Congress – MACRO 2014
Updated: 2013-11-21 10:39 Source: PUWORLD share:
  • Author/Organiser: International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC)
  • Event Date: 07 July 2014 to 12 July 2014
  • Event Type: Conference
  • Venue: Chiangmai International Convention and Exhibition Centre, Chiang Mai, Thailand
  • Associated Societies: International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC)

The IUPAC World Polymer Congress, 'Macro', is a series of bianual meetings of the IUPAC Polymer Division. The series has been running for several decades and is the largest international multi-symposium conference dedicated to all aspects of polymer science and engineering. 


  • Recent Developments in Controlled Polymerization
  • Recent Advances in Functional Polymers
  • Polymer Physics: Theoretical Studies and Modeling
  • Advances in Polymer Characterization
  • Polymer Processing and Composites
  • Macromolecular Assembly and Nanostructured Polymer
  • Polymers for Biotechnology and Biomedical Applications
  • Environmentally Benign Polymers
  • Innovation in Polymer Industry
  • Polymers for Emerging Technology: Energy, Information Technology, Optics, Electronics, and Opto-electronics
  • Polymer Education
  • Polymeric-based Carriers for Medical and Cosmetic Applications
  • Biopolymers: Advances in Materials, Biomedicine and Health
  • Natural Rubber: From Basic to Applications
  • Nanofabrication and Nanopatterning: Challenges and Innovation


  • Associate Professor Dr. Supawan TantayanonChairperson
  • Associate Professor Dr. Voravee P. HovenSecretary General

Honorary Advisory Committee

  • Associate Professor Dr. Surin Laosooksathit
    (President –Elect of the Chemical Society of Thailand)
  • Associate Professor Dr. Sampan Singharajwarapan
    (Dean of the Faculty of Science, Chiang Mai University)

International Advisory Committee

  • Professor Dr. Jung-Il Jin
  • Professor Dr. Michael Buback
  • Professor Dr. Werner Mormann
  • Professor Dr. Ann-Christine Albertsson
  • Professor Dr. Michael Rubenstein
  • Professor Dr. Mitsuo Sawamoto
  • Professor Dr. Robert Gilbert
  • Professor Dr. Christopher Ober
  • Professor Dr. Mitsuru Akashi
  • Professor Dr. Rigoberto Advincula
  • Professor Dr. Timothy Deming
  • Professor Dr. Patrick Theato
  • Professor Dr. Todd Emrick
  • Professor Dr. Elsa Reichmanis

Technical Program Committee

  • Professor Dr. Suwabun ChirachanchaiChairperson
  • Associate Professor Dr. Taweechai Amornsakchai
  • Associate Professor Dr. Ittipol Jangchud
  • Assistant Professor Dr. Krisda Suchiva
  • Assistant Professor Dr. Toemsak Srikhirin
  • Assistant Professor Dr. Varawut Tangpasuthadol
  • Assistant Professor Dr. Suparat Rukchonlatee
  • Assistant Professor Dr. Chonlada Ritvirulh
  • Assistant Professor Dr. Punnama Siriphannon
  • Assistant Professor Dr. Pathavuth Monvisade
  • Assistant Professor Dr. Wanpen Tachaboonyakiat
  • Assistant Professor Dr. Apirat Laobuthee
  • Assistant Professor Dr. Rangrong Yoksan
  • Assistant Professor Dr. Suttinun Phongtamrug
  • Dr. Wannee Chinsirikul

Regional Organizing Committee

  • Assistant Professor Dr. Winita PunyodomChairperson
  • Associate Professor Dr. Voravee P. HovenCo-Chairperson
  • Associate Professor Dr. Jintana Siripitayananon
  • Associate Professor Dr. Sugunya Wongpornchai
  • Associate Professor Dr. Apinpus Rujiwatra
  • Assistant Professor Dr. Jantrawan Pumchusak
  • Assistant Professor Dr. Hataichanoke Niamsup
  • Assistant Professor Dr. Sittichai Wirojanupatump
  • Assistant Professor Dr. Kanarat Nalampang
  • Assistant Professor Dr. Puttinan Meepowpan
  • Dr. Robert Molloy
  • Dr. Pakawan Puangsombat
  • Dr. Urai Tengjaroenkul
  • Dr. Nopakarn Chandet
  • Dr. Kiattikhun Manokruang
  • Dr. Saengrawee Sriwichai
  • Dr. Patnarin Worajittiphon
  • Dr. Nawee Kungwan
  • Dr. Nuttee Suree
  • Dr. Runglawan Somsunan Secretary
  • Dr. Panchika Prangkio Assistant Secretary
  • Ms. Wathuka BooncharoenAssistant Secretary


About us | Service | Feedback | Terms of Privacy | Contact us

Tel:+8621-56526182, Fax:(+86)21-56525833,

Copyright 2012 All rights reserved.